West Midlands Fire and Rescue Authority Appointments to Committees and Panels 2013/14

Authority	Policy Planning Forum
(27 elected members)	(27 elected members)
(Lab 18; Con 8; Lib Dem 1)	(Lab 18; Con 8; Lib Dem 1)
All Members to attend.	All Members to attend.

Appointments Committee 9 elected members (Lab 6; Con 3) At least one Member from each Authority	
Councillor	Substitute
Chair of the Authority (Chair)	Cllr Tranter
Cllr Edwards (Sandwell)	
Vice-Chair of the Authority	Cllr Quinnen
(Vice-Chair)	
Cllr Idrees (Birmingham)	
Cllr Keith Chambers (Walsall)	Cllr Young
Cllr Lynda Clinton (Birmingham)	Cllr Finnegan
Cllr Tersaim Singh	Cllr Collingswood
(Wolverhampton)	
Cllr Sybil Spence (Birmingham)	Cllr Atwal
Cllr Kevin Foster	Cllr Delaney
(Coventry)	
Cllr Stuart Davis	Cllr Hogarth
(Solihull)	
Cllr Timothy Wright	Cllr Douglas-Maul
(Dudley)	

Executive Committee 10 elected members (Lab 7; Con 3) Members of the Executive Committee shall not serve on the Scrutiny Committee	
Councillor	Substitute
Chair of the Authority (Chair) Cllr John Edwards	Cllr Clinton
Vice-Chair of the Authority (Vice-Chair) Cllr Mohammed Idrees	Cllr Atwal
Cllr Adam Aston	Cllr Mottram
Cllr Mick Finnegan	Cllr T Singh
Cllr Brett O'Reilly	Cllr Collingswood
Cllr Hendrina Quinnen	Cllr Walsh
Cllr Ann Shackleton	Cllr Auluck
Cllr Kevin Foster	Cllr Wright
Cllr Stuart Davis	Cllr Hogarth
Cllr Brian Douglas-Maul	Cllr Delaney

Scrutiny Committee (8 elected members) (Lab 4; Con 3; Lib Dem 1) Members of the Scrutiny Committee shall not serve on the Executive Committee	
Councillor	Substitute
Cllr Keith Chambers (Chair)	Cllr Clinton
Cllr Sybil Spence (Vice-Chair)	Cllr Collingswood
Cllr Neil Eustace	
Cllr Chris Tranter	
Cllr Ann Young	
Cllr Peter Hogarth	Cllr Rob Sealey
Cllr Adrian Delaney	Cllr Jonathan Yardley
Cllr Timothy Wright	Cllr Kevin Foster

Appeals Committee
(6 elected members)
(Lab 4; Con 2)

Councillor	Substitute
Cllr Seamus Walsh (Chair)	Cllr Chambers
Cllr Malkiat Singh Auluck	Cllr Young
(Vice-Chair)	
Cllr Gurdial Atwal	
Cllr Sybil Spence	
Cllr Peter Hogarth	Cllr Davis
Cllr Adrian Delaney	Cllr Foster

Audit Committee 6 members (Lab 4; Con 2)	
Councillor	Substitute
Cllr Tersaim Singh (Chair)	Cllr Collingswood
Cllr Gurdial Singh Atwal (Vice-	Cllr Chambers
Chair)	
Cllr Adam Aston	
Cllr Melvyn Mottram JP	
Cllr Rob Sealey	Cllr Wright
Cllr Jonathan Yardley	Cllr Delaney
Independent Member:	
Mr M Ager	

Joint Consultative Panel (6 elected members + 5 employee representatives) (Lab 4; Con 2)	
Councillor	Substitute
Cllr Lynda Clinton (Chair)	Cllr Chambers
Cllr Craig Collingswood (Vice-	Cllr Singh
Chair)	
Cllr Adam Aston	Cllr Mottram
Cllr Hendrina Quinnen	Cllr Young
Cllr Brian Douglas-Maul	Cllr Davis
Cllr Jonathan Yardley	Cllr Delaney

Standards Committee (6 elected members + 2 observers) (Lab 4; Con 2;) Councillors	
Cllr Mick Finnegan (Chair)	
Cili Wilok i iiriogari (Oriali)	
Cllr Keith Chambers	
Cllr Chris Tranter	
Cllr Ann Young	
Cllr Timothy Wright	
Cllr Jonathan Yardley	
2 Independent Persons (observers):-	
Mrs Akande and Mr Bell	

Appointments to Outside Bodies 2013/2014

 Local Government Association General Assembly (4 representatives)

Chair of the Authority (Cllr Edwards)
Vice Chair of the Authority (Cllr Idrees)
Cllr Foster
Cllr Eustace
(or their nominees)

Local Government Association - Fire Service Commission

(3 representatives)

Chair of the Authority (Cllr Edwards) Vice Chair of the Authority (Cllr Idrees) Cllr Foster (or their nominees).

 Local Government Association Urban Commission (2 representatives)

Cllr Chambers Chief Fire Officer (or their nominees)

- Black Country Consortium Observer Councillor Tranter (or his nominee)
- West Midlands Road Safety Partnership

Councillor Clinton

Commonwealth Games Committee

Councillor Eustace

Association of Metropolitan Fire and Rescue Authorities

Chair and Vice Chair of the Authority (Cllrs Edwards and Idrees)

• Fire Control Project Governance Board

Chair and Vice Chair of the Authority (Cllrs Edwards and Idrees)
Councillors Chambers and Foster

West Midlands Fire Service Business Safety Limited

Chair and Vice Chair of the Authority (Cllrs Edwards and Idrees)
Councillors Eustace and Foster
The Chief Fire Officer