## West Midlands Fire and Rescue Authority Appointments to Committees and Panels 2013/14

Authority	Policy Planning Forum
(27 elected members)	(27 elected members)
(Lab 18; Con 8; Lib Dem 1)	(Lab 18; Con 8; Lib Dem 1)
All Members to attend.	All Members to attend.

Appointments Committee 9 elected members (Lab 6; Con 3) At least one Member from each Authority		
Councillor	Substitute	
Chair of the Authority (Chair)		
Cllr Edwards (Sandwell)		
Vice-Chair of the Authority		
(Vice-Chair)		
Cllr Idrees (Birmingham)		
Cllr Keith Chambers (Walsall)		
Cllr Lynda Clinton (Birmingham)		
Cllr Tersaim Singh		
(Wolverhampton)		
Cllr Sybil Spence (Birmingham)		
Cllr Kevin Foster	Cllr Delaney	
(Coventry)		
Cllr Stuart Davis	Cllr Hogarth	
(Solihull)		
Cllr Timothy Wright	Cllr Douglas-Maul	
(Dudley)		

**Appendix** 

	<u>Appendix</u>
Executive Committee	
10 elected members	
(Lab 7; Con 3)	
Members of the Executive Co	mmittee shall not serve on the
Scrutiny Committee	
Councillor	Substitute
Chair of the Authority (Chair)	
Cllr John Edwards	
Vice-Chair of the Authority	
(Vice-Chair)	
Cllr Mohammed Idrees	
Cllr Adam Aston	
Clly Mick Finnegon	
Cllr Mick Finnegan	
Cllr Brett O'Reilly	
Cllr Hendrina Quinnen	
·	
Cllr Ann Shackleton	
Cllr Kevin Foster	Cllr Wright
Cllr Stuart Davis	Cllr Hogarth
Cllr Brian Douglas-Maul	Cllr Delaney

Scrutiny Committee (8 elected members) (Lab 4; Con 3; Lib Dem 1) Members of the Scrutiny Committee shall not serve on the Executive Committee	
Councillor	Substitute
Cllr Keith Chambers (Chair)	
Cllr Sybil Spence (Vice-Chair)	
Cllr Neil Eustace	
Cllr Chris Tranter	
Cllr Ann Young	
Cllr Peter Hogarth	Cllr Rob Sealey
Cllr Adrian Delaney	Cllr Jonathan Yardley
Cllr Timothy Wright	Cllr Kevin Foster

Appendix

<b>Appeals Committee</b>
(6 elected members)
(Lab 4; Con 2)

Councillor	Substitute
Cllr Seamus Walsh (Chair)	
Cllr Malkiat Singh Auluck	
(Vice-Chair)	
Cllr Gurdial Atwal	
Cllr Sybil Spence	
Cllr Peter Hogarth	Cllr Davis
Cllr Adrian Delaney	Cllr Foster

Audit Committee 6 members (Lab 4; Con 2)	
Councillor	Substitute
Cllr Tersaim Singh (Chair)	
Cllr Gurdial Singh Atwal (Vice-	
Chair)	
Cllr Adam Aston	
Vacancy	
Cllr Rob Sealey	Cllr Wright
Cllr Jonathan Yardley	Cllr Delaney
Independent Member:	
Mr M Ager	

Joint Consultative Panel (6 elected members + 5 employee representatives) (Lab 4; Con 2)	
Councillor	Substitute
Cllr Lynda Clinton (Chair)	
Cllr Craig Collingswood (Vice-	
Chair)	
Cllr Adam Aston	
Cllr Hendrina Quinnen	
Cllr Brian Douglas-Maul	Cllr Davis
Cllr Jonathan Yardley	Cllr Delaney

Standards Committee (6 elected members + 2 observers) (Lab 4; Con 2;) Councillors	
Cllr Mick Finnagon (Chair)	
Cllr Mick Finnegan (Chair)	
Cllr Keith Chambers	
Cllr Chris Tranter	
Cllr Ann Young	
Cllr Timothy Wright	
Cllr Jonathan Yardley	
2 Independent Persons (observers):-	
Ms Akande and Mr Bell	