## West Midlands Fire and Rescue Authority

## Appointments to Committees and Panels 2006/07

Authority	Policy Planning Forum	
[27 elected members]	[27 elected members]	
[Con 13; Lab 11; Lib Dem 3]	[Con 13; Lab 11; Lib Dem 3]	
All members to attend.	All members to attend.	
Appointments Committee		
[9 elected members]		
[Lab 4; Con 4; Lib Dem 1]		
Councillor	Substitute	
Hinton [Chair]	Tagger	
Hogarth [Vice Chair]	Ryder	
Alden	Howard	
G Davies	Idrees	
S Davis	Rogers	
Foster	Ward	
Jackson	Jones	
Mulhall	Ross	
Spence	Hussain	
Executive Committee		
[7 elected members]		
[Lab 3; Con 3; Lib Dem 1]		
Councillor	Substitute	
Chair of the Authority	Mulhall	
[Cllr Hinton]		
Vice Chair of the Authority	Douglas-Maul	
[Cllr Hogarth]		
Lead Member for Performance	Rogers	
Management		
[Cllr Ward]		
Lead Member for Equality and	Singh	
Diversity		
[Cllr Bowen]		
Eustace	Jackson	
Howard	Gazey	
Idrees	Hussain	

Appeals Committee		
[6 elected members]		
[Con 3; Lab 2; Lib Dem 1]		
Councillor	Substitute	
G Davies [Chair]	Tagger	
S Davis [Vice Chair]	Ryder	
Idrees	Hussain	
Jones	Jackson	
Rogers	Foster	
Stevenson	Ward	
Joint Consultative Panel		
[6 elected members + employee representatives]		
[Con 3; Lab 2; Lib Dem 1]		
Councillor	Substitute	
Singh [Principal Member]	Bowen	
Rogers [Deputy Principal	Ryder	
Member]		
Coughlan	Ross	
Douglas-Maul	Birbeck	
Gazey	Pitt	
Jones	Jackson	
Standards Committee		
[3 elected members + 2 independent members]		
[Con 1; Lab 1; Lib Dem 1]		
Councillor	Substitute	
Jackson	Jones	
Ryder	Douglas-Maul	
Singh	G Davies	
Lead Member for Equality and Diversity	Cllr Bowen	

Diversity	
Deputy Lead Member for	Cllr Ryder
Equality and Diversity	
Lead Member for	Cllr Ward
Performance Management	
Deputy Lead Member for	Cllr Mulhall
Performance Management	