APPENDIX 1

Membership of the West Midlands Fire and Rescue Authority 2023-2024

Local Authority	Councillor(s)
Birmingham	Councillor Basharat Mahmood (Labour)*
	Councillor Sybil Spence (Labour)
	Councillor Gurdial Singh Atwal (Labour)
	Councillor David Barrie (Conservative)
Coventry	Councillor Gavin Lloyd** (Labour)
	Councillor Catherine Miks* (Labour)
Dudley	Councillor Wayne Little** (Conservative)
	Councillor Ian Kettle* (Conservative)
Sandwell	Councillor Rizwan Jalil *(Labour)
	Councillor Kaur **(Labour)
Solihull	Councillor Peter Hogarth MBE* (Conservative)
Walsall	Councillor Vera Waters * (Conservative)
	Councillor Chris Bott (Labour)
Wolverhampton	Councillor Greg Brackenridge* (Labour)
	Councillor Jas Dehar** (Labour)

*Member nominated to answer questions under Section 41 of the Local Government Act 1985 ("Lead" Member).

** Substitute Member nominated to answer questions under Section 41 of the Local Government Act 1985 ("Lead" Member).

Additional Member(s)		
Independent Member of the Audit and Risk Committee	Mr Mike Ager	
Independent Member of Appointments, Standards and Appeals	Mr Ray Tomkinson (Standards Committee only)	
Co-opted Members of the Authority	Professor Simon Brake Dave Brown	
Police and Crime Commissioner (PCC)	Simon Foster	
Represented by (if applicable):	Assistant PCC Wasim Ali Richard Costello – Head of Communications	