APPENDIX 2

West Midlands Fire and Rescue Authority Appointments to Committees and Panels 2023/2024

Authority 15 elected members & 3 co-opted members (Lab 10; Con 5) All Members to attend 1 Independent 3 Observers Appointments, Standards and App 7 elected members plus 1 Observe (Lab 5; Con 2) At least one Member from each Au	er
Councillor	Substitute
Cllr (Chair) Rizwan Jalil	Cllr Parbinder Kaur
Cllr (Vice-Chair) Greg Brackenridge	Cllr Jas Dehar
Cllr Catherine Miks	Cllr Gavin Lloyd
Cllr Basharat Mahmood	Cllr Sybil Spence
Cllr Chris Bott	Cllr Gurdial Singh Athwal
Cllr lan Kettle	Cllr Wayne Little
Cllr Peter Hogarth MBE	Cllr David Barrie
Independent Person	Standards Items Only
Ray Tomkinson (Observer)	

Scrutiny Committee (7 elected members) (Lab 5; Con 2) Plus 1 Co-optee (Non Voting)	
Councillor	Substitute
Cllr (Chair) Gavin Lloyd	Cllr Parbinder Kaur
Cllr (Vice-Chair) Jas Dehar	Cllr Greg Brackenridge
Cllr Catherine Miks	Cllr Basharat Mahmood
Cllr Chris Bott	Cllr Rizwan Jalil
Cllr Gurdial Singh Athwal	Cllr Sybil Spence
Cllr Vera Waters	Cllr Peter Hogarth MBE
Cllr David Barrie	Cllr Ian Kettle
Dave Brown –	Non-Voting
Co-Opted Member	

Collaboration and Transformation Committee 7 elected members plus 1 Co-opted Member (Lab 5; Con 2)

Councillor	Substitute
Cllr (Chair) Jas Dehar	Cllr Greg Brackenridge
Cllr (Vice-Chair) Gurdial Singh	Cllr Basharat Mahmood
Athwal	
Cllr Gavin Lloyd	Cllr Catherine Miks
Cllr Parbinder Kaur	Cllr Rizwan Jalil
Cllr Sybil Spence	Cllr Chris Bott
Cllr Ian Kettle	Cllr Wayne Little
Cllr Peter Hogarth MBE	Cllr David Barrie
Co-opted Member	Simon Brake

Audit and Risk Committee 5 members (Lab 3; Con 2) (Plus 1 Independent	
Councillor	Substitute
Cllr (Chair) Basharat Mahmood	Cllr Gurdial Singh Athwal
Cllr (Vice-Chair) Sybil Spence	Cllr Chris Bott
Cllr Rizwan Jalil	Cllr Parbinder Kaur
Cllr Wayne Little	Cllr Ian Kettle
Cllr David Barrie	Cllr Vera Waters
Independent Member:	
Mr Mike Ager	

Joint Consultative Panel (5 elected members + 5 employee representatives) (Lab 3; Con 2)		
Councillor	Substitute	
Cllr (Chair) Chris Bott	Cllr Gavin Lloyd	
Cllr (Vice-Chair) Parbinder Kaur	Cllr Rizwan Jalil	
Cllr Greg Brackenridge	Cllr Jas Dehar	
Cllr Vera Waters	Cllr Ian Kettle	
Cllr Wayne Little	Cllr David Barrie	

*Please note: if both the original member and substitute are unavailable, then a member of the political party can attend appointed to attend by the Leader of that party.

OFFICIAL