## West Midlands Fire and Rescue Authority

## **Appointments to Committees 2005/2006**

Authority	Policy Planning Forum
(27 elected members)	(27 elected members)
(Con 13; Lab 11; Lib Dem 3)	(Con 13; Lab 11; Lib Dem 3)
All Members to attend.	All Members to attend.

Appointments Committee (9 elected members) (Lab 4; Con 4; Lib Dem 1)			Disciplinary Committee (9 elected members) (Con 5; Lab 4)	
Member	Substitute	Member	Substitute	
Hinton (Chair)	Tagger	Matchet (Chair)	S Davis	
Hogarth (Vice- Chair)	Howard	Mulhall (Vice- Chair)	Ross	
G Davies	Idrees	Vacancy	Vacancy	
Jackson	tba	Birbeck	Lawrence	
Foster	S Davis	Bowen	Singh	
Birbeck	Jevon	Rogers	Pitt	
Wallace	Hussain	Ryder	Vacancy	
Ward	Rogers	Wallace	Idrees	
Mulhall	Ross	Ward	Foster	

## Appendix 5

Executive Committee (7 elected members)		Appeals Committee (6 elected members)	
(Lab 3; Con 3; Lib Dem 1)		(Con 3; Lab 2; Lib Dem 1)	
Member	Substitute	Member	Substitute
Hinton (Chair)	Mulhall	G Davies (Chair)	Tagger
Hogarth (Vice- Chair)	Matchet	S Davis (Vice- Chair)	Ryder
Eustace	tba	Ward	Foster
Howard	Ward	Rogers	Matchet
Idrees	Hussain	Idrees	Hussain
Lawrence	Rogers	Hinton	Bowen
Bowen	Singh	Jones	tba

Joint Consultative Panel		Standards Committee		
(11 elected members + employee		(3 elected members + 2 Independent		
representatives)		Persons)		
(Lab 5; Con 5; Lib Dem 1)		(Lab 1; Con 1; Lib Dem 1)		
Member	Substitute	Member	Substitute	
Underhill	Hinton	Jackson	tba	
(Principal				
Member)				
Bowen	Singh	Ryder	Douglas-Maul	
Foster	S Davis	Singh	G Davies	
Tagger	Wallace			
Idrees	Hussein			
Jones	tba			
Ward (Deputy Principal Member)	Lawrence			
Douglas-Maul	Pitt			
Rogers	Birbeck			
Ross	Mulhall			
Matchet	Jevon			

## West Midlands Fire and Rescue Authority Portfolio Holders 2005/06

Lead Member for Equality & Diversity – Councillor Bowen

Deputy Lead Member for Equality & Diversity – Councillor Ryder

Lead Member for Performance Management – Councillor Lawrence

Deputy Lead Member for Performance Management – Councillor Mulhall