West Midlands Fire and Rescue Authority Appointments to Committees and Panels 2011/12

	Policy Planning Forum
(27 elected members)	(27 elected members)
(Lab 13; Con 12; Lib Dem 2)	(Lab 13; Con 12; Lib Dem 2)
All Members to attend.	All Members to attend.

Principal Officers' Staffing Committee 9 elected members (Lab 4; Con 4; Lib Dem 1) At least one Member from each Authority	
Councillor	Substitute
Chair of the Authority (Chair)	Cllr Tranter
Cllr Edwards (Sandwell)	
Vice Chair of the Authority (Vice	Cllr Ali Khan
Chair)	
Cllr Eustace (Birmingham)	
Cllr Keith Chambers (Walsall)	Cllr Edwards
Cllr Peter O'Neill	Cllr Singh
(Wolverhampton)	
Cllr Sybil Spence (Birmingham)	Cllr Clinton
Cllr P Hogarth (Solihull)	Cllr Davis
Cllr Turner (Dudley)	Cllr Ryder
Cllr Foster (Coventry)	Cllr Stevenson
Cllr Alden	Cllr Douglas-Maul

APPENDIX 6

Executive Committee
12 elected members
(Lab 6; Con 5; Lib Dem 1)

0	0 1 1 1 1 1
Councillor	Substitute
Chair of the Authority (Chair)	Cllr Tranter
Cllr Edwards	
Vice Chair of the Authority (Vice	Cllr Ali Khan
Chair)	
Cllr Eustace	
Lead Member for Performance	Cllr Andrew
Management	
Cllr Douglas Maul	
Lead Member for Human	Cllr Sandy
Resources	
Cllr Chambers	
Lead Member for Member	Cllr Turner
Development	
Cllr Foster	
Chair of JCP	Cllr Griffiths
Cllr O'Neill	
Cllr Lynda Clinton	Cllr Finnegan
Cllr Mohammed Idrees	Cllr Spence
Cllr Tersaim Singh	Cllr Davies
Cllr Alden	Cllr Lines
Cllr Ryder	Cllr Docker
Cllr Davis	Cllr Hogarth

APPENDIX 6

Appeals Committee
(6 elected members)
(Lab 3; Con 2; Lib Dem 1)

Councillor	Substitute
Cllr Seamus Walsh (Chair)	Cllr Sandy
Cllr S Ali Khan (Vice Chair)	Cllr Eustace
Cllr John Edwards	Cllr Tranter
Cllr Peter Griffiths	Cllr Finnegan
Cllr Stevenson	Cllr Ryder
Cllr Andrew	Cllr Douglas-Maul

Audit and Performance Management Committee 6 members (Lab 3; Con 3)	
Councillor	Substitute
Cllr Turner (Chair)	Cllr Andrew
Cllr Peter Griffiths (Vice-Chair)	Cllr Finnegan
Cllr Tersaim Singh	Cllr O'Neill
Cllr Chris Tranter	Cllr Edwards
Cllr Docker	Cllr Lines
Cllr Delaney	Cllr Davis
Independent Member:	
Mr M Ager	

Joint Consultative Panel (6 elected members + 5 employee representatives) (Lab 3; Con 2; Lib Dem 1)	
Councillor	Substitute
Cllr Peter O'Neill (Chair)	Cllr Singh
Cllr Keith Chambers	Cllr Idrees
Cllr Lynda Clinton	Cllr Spence
Cllr Neil Eustace	Cllr Ali Khan
Cllr Stevenson	Cllr Docker
Cllr Turner	Cllr Ryder

Standards Committee (6 elected members + 2 Independent Persons) (Lab 3; Con 2; Lib Dem 1)	
Councillors	
Cllr Lynda Clinton	
Cllr Mohammed Idrees	
Cllr R Sandy	
Cllr S Ali Khan	
Cllr Hogarth	
Cllr Foster	
2 Independent Members:-	
Mr Topliss and Mr Denny	

APPENDIX 6

Member Development Working Group (6 elected members) (Lab 2; Con 2; Lib Dem 2)
Councillors
Cllr Foster (Chair)
Lead Member for Member Development
Cllr Finnegan
Cllr Idrees
Cllr Eustace
Cllr Ali Khan
Cllr Lines

OTHER APPOINTMENTS MADE AT THE ANNUAL MEETING

Position/Councillor

Lead Member Asset Management

Councillor Davies

Lead Member for Equality and Diversity

Councillor Spence

Lead Member for Human Resources

Councillor Chambers

Lead Member for Member Development

Cllr Foster

Lead Member for Performance Management

Cllr Douglas-Maul

Appointments to Outside Bodies 2011/2012

 Local Government Association General Assembly (4 representatives)

Chair of the Authority (Cllr Edwards)
Vice Chair of the Authority (Cllr Eustace)
Cllr Alden
Cllr Idrees
(or their nominees)

 Local Government Association - Fire Service Commission

(3 representatives)

Chair of the Authority (Cllr Edwards) Vice Chair of the Authority (Cllr Eustace) Cllr Alden (or their nominees).

• Local Government Association Urban Commission (2 representatives)

Vice Chair of the Authority (Cllr Eustace) Chief Fire Officer (or their nominees)

West Midlands Local Government Association Association - Observer Member

Chair of the Authority (Cllr Edwards) (or his nominee).

West Midlands Fire and Rescue Services Regional Control Centre Limited – Nominated Director

Chair of the Authority (Cllr Edwards)

West Midlands Road Safety Partnership

Vice-Chair of the Authority (Cllr Eustace)

Olympic Steering Committee

Vice Chair of the Authority (Cllr Eustace)

Association of Metropolitan Fire and Rescue Authorities

Chair and Vice Chair of the Authority (Cllrs Edwards and Eustace)

West Midlands Member Development Steering Group

Chair of the Member Development Working Group [Lead Member for Member Development] (Cllr Foster)