## West Midlands Fire and Rescue Authority Appointments to Committees, Panels and Outside Bodies 2012/13

Authority	Policy Planning Forum
(27 elected members)	(27 elected members)
(Lab 17; Con 8; Lib Dem 1;	(Lab 17; Con 8; Lib Dem 1;
Ind 1)	Ind 1)
All Members to attend.	All Members to attend.
Appointments Committee 9 elected members	
(Lab 6; Con 3)	
At least one Member from each	Authority
Councillor	Substitute
	Cubolitato
Chair of the Authority (Chair)	
Cllr Edwards (Sandwell)	Cllr Tranter
Vice Chair of the Authority (Vice	
Chair)	
Cllr Idrees (Birmingham)	Cllr Finnegan
Cllr Keith Chambers (Walsall)	Cllr Young
Cllr Lynda Clinton (Birmingham)	Cllr Quinnen
Cllr Peter O'Neill	Cllr T Singh
(Wolverhampton)	
Cllr Sybil Spence (Birmingham)	Cllr O'Reilly
Cllr Kevin Foster	Cllr Delaney
(Coventry)	
Cllr Stuart Davis	Cllr Hogarth
(Solihull)	
Cllr Timothy Wright	Cllr Douglas-Maul
(Dudley)	

Executive Committee 10 elected members ( Lab 7; Con 3) Members of the Executive Committee shall not serve on the Scrutiny Committee		
Councillor	Substitute	
Chair of the Authority (Chair) Cllr Edwards		
Vice Chair of the Authority (Vice Chair)		
Cllr Idrees		
Cllr Adam Aston		
Cllr Lynda Clinton		
Cllr George Davies		
Cllr Mick Finnegan		
Cllr Peter O'Neill		
Cllr Kevin Foster		
Cllr Stuart Davis		
Cllr Douglas-Maul		

Scrutiny Committee (8 elected members) (Lab 4; Con 3; Lib Dem 1) Members of the Scrutiny Committee shall not serve on the Executive Committee		
Councillor	Substitute	
Cllr Keith Chambers (Chair)		
Cllr Sybil Spence (Vice Chair)		
Cllr Neil Eustace		
Cllr Chris Tranter		
Cllr Ann Young		
Cllr Peter Hogarth		
Cllr Adrian Delaney		
Cllr Timothy Wright		

## Appeals Committee (6 elected members) (Lab 4; Con 2)

Councillor	Substitute
Cllr Seamus Walsh (Chair)	
Cllr Gurdial Singh Atwal	
(Vice Chair)	
Cllr Sybil Spence	
Cllr Maliat Singh Auluck	
Cllr Peter Hogarth	Cllr Davis
Cllr Adrian Delaney	Cllr Foster

Audit Committee 6 members (Lab 4; Con 1: Ind 1)	
Councillor	Substitute
Cllr Tersaim Singh (Chair)	
Cllr Brett O'Reilly (Vice-Chair)	
Cllr Adam Aston	
Cllr Hendrina Quinnen	
Cllr Tony Ward	
Cllr Rob Sealey	Cllr Wright
Independent Member:	
Mr M Ager	

Joint Consultative Panel (6 elected members + 5 employee representatives) (Lab 4; Con 2)		
Councillor	Substitute	
Cllr Peter O'Neill (Chair)		
Cllr Hendrina Quinnen (Vice		
Chair)		
Cllr Adam Aston		
Cllr Lynda Clinton		
Cllr Brian Douglas-Maul	Cllr Davis	
Cllr Jonathan Yardley	Cllr Delaney	

Standards Committee (6 elected members + 2 observers) (Lab 4; Con 2;) Councillors
Cllr Keith Chambers
Cllr Mick Finnegan
Cllr Chris Tranter
Cllr Ann Young
Cllr Timothy Wright
Cllr Jonathan Yardley
2 observers:-
Mr Topliss and Mr Denny

## Appointments to Outside Bodies 2012/2013

• Local Government Association General Assembly (4 representatives)

Chair of the Authority (Cllr Edwards) Vice Chair of the Authority (Cllr Idrees) Cllr Foster Cllr Eustace (or their nominees)

 Local Government Association - Fire Service Commission (3 representatives)

> Chair of the Authority (Cllr Edwards) Vice Chair of the Authority (Cllr Idrees) Cllr Foster (or their nominees).

• Local Government Association Urban Commission (2 representatives)

Cllr Chambers Chief Fire Officer (or their nominees)

- Black Country Consortium Observer Councillor Tranter (or his nominee)
- West Midlands Road Safety Partnership

**Councillor Clinton** 

• Olympic Steering Committee

**Councillor Eustace** 

## • Association of Metropolitan Fire and Rescue Authorities

Chair and Vice Chair of the Authority (Cllrs Edwards and Idrees)

- Fire Control Project Governance Board Chair and Vice Chair of the Authority (Cllrs Edwards and Idrees) Councillors Chambers and Foster
- West Midlands Fire Service Business Safety
  Limited

Chair and Vice Chair of the Authority (Cllrs Edwards and Idrees) Councillors Eustace and Foster The Chief Fire Officer