West Midlands Fire and Rescue Authority Appointments to Committees and Panels 2009/2010

Authority	Policy Planning Forum
(27 elected members)	(27 elected members)
(Con 14; Lab 10; Lib Dem 3)	(Con 14; Lab 10; Lib Dem 3)
,	,
All Members to attend.	All Members to attend.

Appointments Committee 9 elected members (Con 5, Lab 3, Lib Dem 1)	
Councillor	Substitute
Ward [Chair]	Delaney
S Davis [Vice Chair]	Gazey
Douglas-Maul [Lead Member]	M Robinson
Ryder [Lead Member]	Turner
Alden [Lead Member]	Andrew
Mulhall	Tagger
Spence	Clinton
Chambers	Singh
Eustace	Jones

Executive Committee 11 elected members (Con 6, Lab 4, Lib Dem 1)

Councillor	Substitute
Chair of the Authority [Cllr Ward]	Skinner
Vice Chair of the Authority [Cllr S Davis]	Turner
Lead Member for Performance Management [Cllr Douglas-Maul]	Stevenson
Lead Member for Equality and Diversity [Cllr Ryder]	F Robinson
Lead Member for Human Resources [Cllr Alden]	Andrew
Lead Member [Asset	M Robinson
Management]	
[Cllr Gazey]	
Hinton	Mulhall
Idrees	G Davies
O'Neill	Chambers
Clinton	Spence
Eustace	Jones

Appeals Committee (6 elected members) (Con 3; Lab 2; Lib Dem 1)		
Councillor	Substitute	
Stevenson [Chair]	Ryder	
Douglas-Maul [Vice Chair]	Delaney	
Alden	F Robinson	
G Davies	Hinton	
Tagger	Spence	
Jones	Ali Khan	

Audit Committee 5 members (3 Con, 1 Lab, 1 Lib Dem)		
Councillor	Substitute	
Turner (Chair)	Alden	
M Robinson (Vice-Chair)	Tweddle	
Skinner	F Robinson	
Spence	Clinton	
Ali Khan	Jones	
Independent Member:	N/A	
Mr Ager		

Joint Consultative Panel (6 elected members + employee representatives) (Lab 2; Con 3; Lib Dem 1)		
Councillor	Substitute	
Stevenson (Chair)	F Robinson	
M Robinson (Vice Chair)	Andrew	
Sutton	Gazey	
O'Neill	Singh	
Chambers	G Davies	
Ali Khan	Jones	

Standards Committee (6 elected members + 3 Independent Persons) (Lab 2; Con 2; Lib Dem 2) Councillors	
Ryder	
Sutton	
Singh	
Idrees	
Jones	
Eustace	
Independent Members:-	
Mr Bagley, Mr Denny and Mr Topliss (Chair)	

OTHER APPOINTMENTS MADE AT THE ANNUAL MEETING

Position/Councillor

Lead Member for Equality and DiversityCllr Ryder

Deputy Lead Member for Equality and Diversity

Cllr Spence

Lead Member for Performance Management

Cllr Douglas-Maul

Deputy Lead Member for Performance Management

Cllr Skinner

Lead Member for Human Resources

Cllr Alden

Deputy Lead Member for Human Resources

Cllr Singh

Lead Member Asset Management

Cllr Gazey

Appointments to Outside Bodies 2009/2010

West Midlands Regional Management Board* (3 representatives)

Chairman of the Authority (Councillor Ward)
Councillor Hinton
Councillor Jones

Local Government Association General Assembly (4 representatives)

Chairman of the Authority (Councillor Ward)
Vice Chair of the Authority (Councillor S Davis)
Councillor Hinton
Councillor Eustace (or their nominees)

The Authority has five votes overall and these are allocated amongst members according to proportionality. In 2009/10 votes are allocated as follows:

Conservative 3, Labour 1, Liberal Democrat 1

Local Government Association - Fire Service Forum

(3 representatives)

Chairman of the Authority (Councillor Ward) Councillor Hinton Councillor Eustace (or their nominees).

• Local Government Association Urban Commission (2 representatives)

Councillor S Davis Chief Fire Officer (or their nominees)

(Note: only elected members may vote at meetings. Authorities may appoint two elected members or one member and one officer.)

West Midlands Local Government Association

Association - Observer Member

Chairman of the Authority (Councillor Ward) (Substitute – Councillor S Davis).

• Provincial Council

Councillor Gazey

Black Country Consortium

(1 observer member)

Councillor Turner (or his nominee)

West Midlands Fire and Rescue Services Regional Control Centre Limited – Nominated Director

Councillor Ward

West Midlands Road Safety Partnership

Councillor M Robinson