West Midlands Fire and Rescue Authority

Appointments to Other Bodies 2015/16

Organisation	Representative/s 2014/15	Notes
Local Government Association General Assembly* (4 representatives)	Chair and Vice-Chair (Councillors Edwards and Idrees) and Councillors Davis and Eustace (or their nominees) The Chair was authorised to exercise the Authority's Corporate Vote at the Local Government Association General Assembly. The Authority is entitled to 18 General Assembly votes which are allocated on the basis of proportionality of the General Assembly.	Proportionality applies. The Association encourages Authorities entitled to three or four representatives on the General Assembly to allocate one of those positions to Minority Group Leaders on their Authorities.
Local Government Association - Fire Service Commission (3 representatives)	Chair (Councillor Edwards) and Councillors Davis and Idrees (or their nominees)	Proportionality applies. Formerly the Fire Services Forum.

Organisation	Representative/s 2014/15	Notes
Local Government	Councillor Tranter and the Chief	Only elected members may vote at
Association Urban	Fire Officer (or their	meetings. Authorities may appoint two
Commission	nominees)	elected members or one member and
(2 representatives)		one officer
Black Country Consortium – Observer Member	Councillor Tranter (or his nominee)	It is recommended that the appointed Member should be from one of the four Black Country boroughs.
West Midlands Road Safety Partnership	Councillor Clinton	
Association of Metropolitan	Chair and Vice-Chair of the Authority	
Fire and Rescue Authorities	(Councillors Edwards and Idrees)	
Fire Control Project	Chair and Vice Chair of the Authority	
Governance Board [joint	(Councillors Edwards and Idrees) and	
board with Stoke on Trent	Councillors Davis and Phillips	
and Staffordshire Fire and		
Rescue Authority]		

Organisation	Representative/s 2014/15	Notes
West Midlands Fire Service	Chief Fire Officer, the Chair of the	Personal appointment which terminates
Business Safety Limited	Authority (Councillor Edwards) and Vice-Chair of the Authority (Councillor Idrees), Councillors Davis and Eustace	with the appointment of a new member.