## West Midlands Fire and Rescue Authority Appointments to Committees and Panels 2019/20

Authority 15 elected members & 3 co-opted members (Lab 10; Con 5) All Members to attend Appointments, Standards and 7 elected members plus 1 Obs (Lab 5; Con 2) At least one Member from eac	erver
Councillor	Substitute
Cllr Zafar Iqbal (Birmingham)	Cllr Sybil Spence
Cllr Seamus Walsh (Chair)	Cllr Catherine Miks
(Coventry)	
Cllr Nick Barlow (Dudley)	Cllr Peter Miller
Cllr John Edwards (Sandwell)	Cllr Manjit Gill
Cllr Hogarth (Solihull)	Cllr David Barrie
Cllr Ann Young (Vice Chair)	Cllr (Conservative)
(Walsall)	
Cllr Greg Brackenridge	Cllr Jas Dehar
(Wolverhampton)	
Independent Person	Standards Items Only
Ray Tomkinson (Observer)	

## Scrutiny Committee (7 elected members) (Lab 5; Con 2)

## Plus 1 Co-optee (Non Voting) – to be confirmed

Thus Too optice (Non Voting)	
Councillor	Substitute
Cllr Sybil Spence (Chair)	Cllr Zafar Iqbal
Cllr Kerry Jenkins (Vice-Chair)	Cllr Zafar Iqbal
Cllr Ann Young	Cllr John Edwards
Cllr Jas Dehar	Cllr Catherine Miks
Cllr Manjit Gill	Cllr John Edwards
Cllr Nick Barlow	Cllr Peter Hogarth
Cllr David Barrie	Cllr Sarah Jane Cooper
Sarah Middleton	Non Voting

## Collaboration and Transformation Committee 7 elected members plus 1 Coopted Member (Lab 5; Con 2) At least one Member from each Authority

Councillor	Substitute
Cllr Zafar Iqbal (Birmingham)	Cllr Kerry Jenkins
Cllr Seamus Walsh (Coventry)	Cllr Catherine Miks
Cllr Nick Barlow (Dudley)	Cllr Peter Miller
Cllr John Edwards (Sandwell)	Cllr Manjit Gill
Cllr Peter Hogarth (Solihull)	Cllr David Barrie
Cllr Ann Young (Vice Chair)	Cllr Sybil Spence
(Walsall)	
Cllr Jas Dehar <b>(Chair)</b>	Cllr Greg Brackenridge
(Wolverhampton)	
Coopted Member	

Audit and Risk Committee 5 members (Lab 3; Con 2) (Plus 1 Independent	
Councillor	Substitute
Cllr Catherine Miks (Chair)	Cllr Seamus Walsh
Cllr Manjit Gill (Vice Chair)	Cllr John Edwards
Cllr Sybil Spence	Cllr Kerry Jenkins
Cllr Peter Miller	Cllr Nick Barlow
Cllr David Barrie	Cllr Sarah Jane Cooper
Independent Member:	
Mr M Ager	

Joint Consultative Panel (5 elected members + 5 employee representatives) (Lab 3; Con 2)		
Councillor	Substitute	
Cllr John Edwards (Chair)	Cllr Seamus Walsh	
Cllr Kerry Jenkins (Vice Chair)	Cllr Zafar Iqbal	
Cllr Greg Brackenridge	Cllr Jas Dehar	
Cllr Sarah Jane Cooper	Cllr Peter Hogarth	
Cllr Peter Miller	Cllr David Barrie	