

WEST MIDLANDS FIRE AND RESCUE AUTHORITY

Monday, 16 April 2018 at 11:00

FIRE SERVICE HEADQUARTERS,
99 VAUXHALL ROAD, BIRMINGHAM

Distribution of councillors		
<u>Birmingham</u>	G Singh Atwal	
-	K Booth	
	D Barrie	
	A Cartwright	
	L Clinton	
	N Eustace	
	M Idrees	
	R Sealey	
	S Spence	
	F Williams	
Coventry	P Male	
	C Miks	
	S Walsh	
<u>Dudley</u>	A Aston	
	N Barlow	
	M Mottram (JP)	
Sandwell	K Allcock	
	J Edwards	
	C Tranter	
Solihull	S Davis	
	P Hogarth	
Walsall	S Craddock	
	B Douglas-Maul	
	A Young	
Wolverhampton	G Brackenridge	
	T Singh	
	P Singh	

Car Parking will be available for Members at Fire Service Headquarters.

Accommodation has been arranged from 10.00 am for meetings of the various Political Groups.

West Midlands Fire and Rescue Authority Fire Authority

You are summoned to attend the meeting of Fire Authority to be held on Monday, 16 April 2018 at 11:00

at Fire Service HQ, 99 Vauxhall Road, Nechells, Birmingham B7 4HW for the purpose of transacting the following business:

Agenda – Public Session

1	To receive apologies for absence (if any)	
2	Declarations of interests	
3	Chair's announcements	
4	Minutes of the Fire Authority held on 19 February 2018	5 - 34
5	Developing Chief Fire Officer Constitutional Accountabilities	35 - 46
6	WMFRA Governance Consultation outcomes report	47 - 110
7	External Audit Work Programme and Scale of Fees for 2018- 19	111 - 116
8	Contract Awards Summary for Period to 31 March 2018	117 - 120
9	Statement of Assurance 2016-17	121 - 146
10	Notes of the Policy Planning Forum 05 February 2018	147 - 156
11	Minutes of the Scrutiny Committee held on 26 February 2018	157 - 164

Distribution:

Keith Allcock - Member, Adam Aston - Member, Nicolas Barlow - Member, David Barrie - Member, Kate Booth - Member, Greg Brackenridge - Member, Andrew Cartwright - Member, Lynda Clinton - Member, Stephen Craddock - Member, Stuart Davis - Leader of Principal Opposition Group, Brian Douglas-Maul - Member, John Edwards - Chair of the Authority, Neil Eustace - Member, Peter Hogarth - Member, Mohammed Idrees - Vice Chair of the Authority, Peter Male - Member, Catherine Miks - Member, Melvyn Mottram - Member, Robert Sealey - Member, Paul Singh - Member, Tersaim Singh - Member, Gurdial Singh Atwal - Member, Sybil Spence - Member, Chris Tranter - Member, Seamus Walsh - Member, Fiona Williams - Member, Ann Young - Member

Agenda prepared by Julie Connor

Strategic Hub, West Midlands Fire Service

Tel: 0121 380 6906

Email: julie.connor@wmfs.net

This agenda and supporting documents are also available electronically on

the West Midlands Fire Service website at:- www.wmfs.net

Clerk Name: Karen Gowreesunker

Clerk Telephone: 0121 380 6678

Clerk Email: Karen.Gowreesunker@wmfs.net